Friday, July 15, 2011

Accepting Applications: 2011 Ten Outstanding Young Minnesotans/Farmers

I often look around and marvel at all the good people in our community that I'm proud to call friends and colleagues. Pleased to have recommended Melissa Palank in 2010, nominated Anita Patel in 2009, and honored to receive Minnesota Jaycees Ten Outstanding Young Minnesotans Award in 2008, I'd ask you if you also feel like you're lucky to be surrounded by talented and passionate citizens? If so, perhaps 2011 is the year for you or those you know to be honored alongside the likes of Walter Mondale, Wheelock Whitney, and Martin Sabo. See below for more details and submit your nomination today!

Submit a 2011 TOYM Nominee
Submit a 2011 OYF Nominee

Deadline August 1, 2011

Ten Outstanding Young Minnesotans

The Ten Outstanding Young Minnesotans program is Minnesota’s only statewide recognition program for outstanding young leaders. The program acknowledges the efforts of young leaders that have contributed to our state through their service, thought and influence, community involvement, or entrepreneurship.

Honorees reflect the vast diversity of young people that are making a difference in their community- whether they get involved through business, nonprofit and community organizations, or government service. TOYM is a program that recognizes and brings together a broad cross-section of young people that have devoted themselves to improving their community.

Started in 1950, the Ten Outstanding Young Minnesotans (TOYM) honorees have included young up-and-coming leaders Walter Mondale, Marlene Johnson, Dave Winfield, Tim Penny, Paul Douglas, Matt Blair, Wheelock Whitney, Joe Senser, and Martin Sabo.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...