Thursday, March 27, 2014

[Blog Buddies] Welcoming the Inaugural Cohort of EPIP-YNPN Leadership Institute Participants

I'm excited to be a part of the planning team coordinating the EPIP-YNPN Leadership Institute and thrilled to announce the roster for our inaugural cohort in 2014! See below for more details about this innovative new learning institute focused on cohort experience and co-creation. And if you see one of your friends or colleagues on the list below, feel free to reach out and congratulate them on taking next steps in their leadership journeys!

Welcoming the Inaugural Cohort of EPIP-YNPN Leadership Institute Participants

YNPN-TC and EPIP-MN have partnered to launch a 10-month cohort learning experience for young professionals working in the nonprofit and philanthropic sectors. The experience is aimed at encouraging exploration of participants’ big career questions while doing some serious skill swapping and network weaving across the local foundation and nonprofit worlds. We were thrilled by the overwhelming number of truly stellar applications, but are only able to manage logistics for a small number of participants in this year’s pilot program. We look forward to exploring the ways we can work together to create a broader array of these kinds of opportunities in future, now that you, the YNPN-TC members, have demonstrated such strong interest. (If you are interested in joining in this exploration and planning, we'd love to hear from you!)
We are excited to announce our roster of 2014 participants:
Andy Brown, Amherst H. Wilder Foundation
Anthony Parrish, Catholic Charities of St. Paul and Minneapolis
Courtney Algeo, Minneapolis Institute of Arts
Desralynn Cole, Project for Pride in Living
Eleonore Wesserle, Line Break Media
Elizabeth Fei, Minnesota Humanities Center
Eriks Dunens, University of Minnesota Extension
Erin Gavin, The McKnight Foundation
Erin Sapp Leitheiser, Target Corporation
Gina DiMaggio, Pohlad Family Foundation
Jennifer Song
John Fetzer, Bush Foundation
Joni Chacich, The McKnight Foundation
Julia Quanrud, ServeMinnesota Action Network
Kara Balcerzak, Corporation for National and Community Service
Kate Thomas-Tielke, Headwaters Foundation for Justice
Kyle Bozentko, Jefferson Center
Lauren Ignaut, Guthrie Theater
Naaima Khan, Greater Twin Cities United Way
Salena Acox, The Jay and Rose Phillips Family Foundation of Minnesota
Seth Goodspeed, Carleton College
Tara Kumar, Minnesota Council on Foundations
Tiffany Wilson-Worsley, Minnesota Council on Foundations
Yaomee Xiong
The institute will kick off in April 2014 and continue through January 2015. YNPN-TC and EPIP-MN are excited for this year’s pilot and hope to offer applications for a second cohort in early 2015. Stay tuned for updates on the adventures of this year’s participants!

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...